I had my third ultrasound today to make sure that everything is still on track for the pregnancy.  I’ve consistently measured large for the gestational age of the baby without excess weight gain.  The doctor wasn’t too concerned, but he thought an additional ultrasound would be the best option.  Everything turned out really well and the baby is now at about the 50th percentile for growth; she is already 3 pounds, 9 ounces! Her heart beat is still strong at 145 and all of the organs look healthy.  The ultrasound was so clear that we could actually see that our baby girl has hair!  I measured at 34 weeks, and I’m actually only 30.5 weeks pregnant.   The doctor doesn’t anticipate me delivering the baby 4 weeks early, but we shall see…

Check out the most recent pictures of our princess:

profile

her face and arm

She definitely has Brittan's feet-just like Austin!

She definitely has Brittan's feet-just like Austin!

thumb sucker

thumb sucker

